We Do More Than Just Play

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The ideas I wish I knew sooner November 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — willis57 @ 5:21 am
Tags: , , , , ,

November is the month that most students enjoy because they hardly have classes and as soon as they are back, they are almost out again for winter break. No wonder teachers never seem to have enough time to teach massive amounts of information.

Although the students have off, most times, the teachers are still hard at work. One event that occurs in November is the NJEA Convention in Atlantic City. This past year I was able to attend; actually I had no choice to go because it was an assignment. I thought it was very overwhelming to cover in one day, but I thought it was a great experience. If you get the chance to attend, I would suggest it-just do it in two days instead of one.

Not only are there workshops that hold a wealth of information, but the more fun reason-all the free stuff! My shoulders hurt by the end of the day. Of course the free stuff was great, but one of the resources I found out about is a website that is like Google for specifically education. It is Verizon’s charity foundation-Thinkfinity. Get free lesson plans, homework help, as well as many other resources. To check it out head over to here. Look around and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

